Holy bloggin’, batman!

What the heck happened! I fell off the bloggin’ radar!!

Okay, I’ll admit, I’ve been a major blog slacker. First, working on my house, then the holidays, then I went on a great vacation to Jamaica. Yup, I’m a slacker. They say that’s the first first step in recovery – admitting you have a problem.

I wish I could say that only my blogging has been affected, but that’s not the case. Not only have I been a blog slacker, I’ve been a writing slacker in general. It’s like having an excellent exercise routine that gets interrupted. At first you’re all cranky and you feel out of sorts, then sadly, it gets easier and easier not to do it. Say whaaaat?

So, does that make me a non-writing writer?? Ugh! Not liking that one bit. It’s kinda scary actually, how easy it was to become so disconnected from that niggling writers’ itch that drives you to write. There was a time you couldn’t get me away from my work, now…

I must find my way back!!

So, I’m gonna force my hand and chronicle this journey back to writingdom! My happy place.

Tonight, as an exercise to the unused creative portion of my brain, I will find images on the internet and I will write about absolutely anything (or nothing) for a minimum of 10 minutes. I will letcha know how that goes.

All images that I will be using for any of my writing exercises are not mine, and are only being used for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

