A lil Christmas ditty

Life of late has been crazy! Between work and getting ready for Xmas, my daughter’s curling and Xmas get togethers, writing took a bit of a back-burner. It just so happens that I had to write a silly poem about one of my bosses here at work for a get together. I figured, what the heck, I’ll post it.  😀

Wrote a lil ditty
And it goes like this
I’m feelin’ a lil shitty
Cuz I’m not into Xmas.

I was told I gotta write somethin’
About my boss, Louise
So it got me to thinkin’
They made this way too easy.

Suspicious of the sick
She won’t give me a hug
Tells me to “Stay away!  Ick!”
Cuz I’ve always gotta bug.

Sharp and witty
And a lil nasty too
She tells you like it is
No cryin’, boo-hoo.

But let’s face it, she’s great
I love her to pieces
I’ve said all I’m gonna say
Except of course, have a Merry Christmas!

She liked it! LOL. And she is awesome.

Wishing everyone a wonderful and safe holiday!

Leave a Reply

